The Viral Movement of The Black Horseback Riding Community

Can A Life Of Adventure Truly Bring Peace In Our Lives?

I pondered this question one sleepless night. I needed adventure, fun, and excitement in my life. Although, my daily activities were at a steady pace I had a sense of urgency to live more. The more I studied adventurous sports and travel, I became completely hooked. Animals are a huge part of my life. My journey to animal advocacy has created an inspiration to get involved with more nonprofits and organizations with the same passion. My love for horses has only increased. Now, it was time to find a place to ride.

The viral movement of the black horseback riding community has opened my mind to other career choices as well. With so many black women celebrities like Beyoncé, Megan The Stallion, and Halle Bailey has inspired many women of color to show their unique feathers of fun. My first experience with a horse was not the best but it made me more excited to get involved. Horses are my spiritual animal.

Equestrian Living

There are many great horseback riding communities across the country but I am a proud supporter of minority-owned businesses. The Urban Cowgirl Ranch located in Alameda County, California is not only owned by a black women but also a lucrative homestead business. There is also a minority-owned business called SOOFA (Stretch Out On Faith Again) located in Atlanta, Georgia. This ranch teaches wellness and spirituality through horseback riding. Most of the black-owned ranches are dedicated to the education of equine care, animal activism, and ways to promote meditation in black culture. I cannot wait to visit and relax!

Pinterest

Check out Urban Cowgirl Ranch!

https://www.urbancowgirlranch.com

Check out SOOFA!

https://www.soofaranch.com/about-soofa

Leave a comment